Back To School Sales…In Full Swing!

20160820_215600

Hello there!  I hope your summer has been as fun as ours.  If you are like me, I’m sure your are readying yourself for back-to-school time!  As I have stated before, this is the best time of year to stock up on supplies for school and/or your home office.  I take full advantage every year, sometimes, much to the chagrin of my hubby!  LOL  So, I ran into a deal this weekend that I had to share and I’m sorry to say by the time you read this, the sale will be off. (I almost missed out entirely myself!!!)  But I wanted to share anyway, to show you the kinds of deals that can be had on things that aren’t necessarily JUST for school kids. Many of you already may know that Office Depot/Office Max, just like everyone else out there was having there back to school sales.  I just assumed they were on par with everything else I’d seen and had not really paid much attention to them, as I THOUGHT I was done with shopping completely.  Not so fast!  Last night I see a commercial for Office Depot that is advertising SHARPIES for $3.  This caught my attention.  These little markers are popular around our house… ok I think Some of us are obsessed with em.  Ahem… me!  Anyway it wasn’t just a 3 or 4 pack of em… it was a rainbow assortment of 12! (you could get single color 12 packs too) OMG I thought I’d died and gone to heaven!  They also had EXPO dry erase marker 4 packs on for $3, but they were out of those, as well as the regular Fine Point Sharpies. 😦  BUT the Ultra Fine Point sharpies were on sale for the same price and I scored 3 packs of those.  YAY ME!  And then, later in the day I went to a different store and they were out of everything… except single color 12 packs of sharpies… and yes I grabbed a pack of those too.  LOL  I can’t help it.  Anyway, here’s a few other things I did get on sale as well…(in the photo above)

BIC Atlantis pens 3 pack for $2 and Office Depot brand ball point pens for 1 cent.  Yep, they were 1 cent if you spent over $5.  YAY!  I am SOOOO happy I scooted in before this sale was over.  I didn’t get everything I wanted, but hey I got a super deal on what I did get!  

 I hope everyone is finding some good deals out there!  If I see any, hopefully before the sale is off, I will totally share that here too!

TTFN

~~~CrazyMAMA

Standard

Leave a Reply

