It’s Punkin Time!

Memo028

Hi again!  It’s that good time again. You know, pumpkin everything, time. We just got finished carving and cutting up pumpkins for decoration and for eating. Below is a pic of my sons carving work. We like the Dallas Stars in case you can’t tell.

image image image

He also carved a Bat and a Pokemon Pokeball. I thought he did great. Much better than me that is for sure. I had the pleasure of cutting and dismantling 3 pie pumpkins to make purée(something I’ve never done) and also separating the seeds for roasting…a tradition around here!

image

And here is about 2/3 of what my lovely pie pumpkins produced… 4 pints of pumpkin purée deliciousness. Can’t wait to cook with it!  It was super easy to make my own purée and I don’t think I’ll ever go back to store bought stuff again!  Score one more for this homemade mama!

Until Next Time.

CrAzY mAmA

Standard

Leave a Reply

