My Peppermint Lipbalm

Image

Today I finally got the remainder of supplies I needed to make lip balm.  It was incredible easy and went really fast…and I didn’t even make a big mess.  I used shea butter, olive oil, beeswax, honey,

vitamin E, peppermint essential oil and a little stevia for extra sweetness.  It turned out great.  (I had my testers, aka my family, try it out and they liked it too.)

Just a little happy about this.  I mean who really knows what is in commercial brand lip balms.  Now I have a lovely, homemade version and I know exactly everything that’s in it.  And that’s what’s important to me.

RK~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Standard

Leave a Reply

